Fulton County Clerk's Office

The State of Indiana has ninety-two counties, and each county is served by the Clerk of the Circuit Court. While some
jurisdictions have one Circuit Court, Fulton County has two courts: Fulton County Circuit and Fulton County Superior Court.

The Clerk is an elected official who serves as an officer of the Court and the manager of Court information. Indiana Statute provides that the Clerk may serve up to two successive for year terms (or eight years in any period of twelve years). The Clerk serves as the chief financial officer for all revenues collected on behalf of the Court, and also serves as a member of the Fulton County Commission of Public Records.

In Indiana, the Clerk is the official who oversees and conducts all elections, as a member of the Election Board. The Clerk is responsible for administering and certifying results for all federal, state, county, township, municipal, special, and school board elections.

What We Do:

  • Receipt court costs, fees and fines for all court cases
  • Collect and disburses Child Support payments
  • Collect costs and disburse judgement monies
  • Maintain Traffic Infraction Division
  • Process Marriage applications and issue marriage licenses
  • Process Passport applications
  • File and process new cases for Civil, Criminal, Family Relations, Probate, Estates, Bonds and Small Claims Division
  • Issue various court documents including arrest warrants, commitments, protective orders and service of process 
  • Maintain the Judgement Dockets and Record of Judgements and Orders
  • Oversees the maintenance and microfilming of court records 
  • Prepare certified copies of documents
  • Oversees jury selection for courts

The Clerk Staff cannot provide legal advice.

Table of Contents